Leadership Greater Topeka, a Greater Topeka Partnership program, identifies aspiring and established leadership from the community to participate in an annual leadership training course. Class members attend a retreat and eight-day-long sessions that begin in January and continue through May. During these classes, they will learn about challenges facing Topeka and Shawnee County and how they can work to influence important community issues. The class of 2019 was selected from over 175 nominations and are:

Leadership Greater Topeka Class of 2019

Kelly Baker

Senior Executive Assistant

City of Topeka

Mende Barnett

Behavioral Health Prevention Consultant

Kansas Depart. for Aging Disability Services

Alyce Bishop

Media Consultant

Cox Communications

Samantha Buck

Forensic Scientist

Kansas Bureau of Investigation

Francisco Camargo

Branch Sales Manager, Officer

CoreFirst Bank & Trust

Michael Castino

Director of Public Relations

Security Benefit

Lisa Davis

Housing Inspector

Topeka Housing Authority

Clint DeVoe

Vice President - Deposit Services Manager

Capitol Federal Savings Bank

Luis Estrada

Community Mobilizer

El Centro de Topeka

Yvonne Etzel

Marketing & Communications

Sowards Glass

Sharon Forni

Branch Manager

U.S. Bank

Doran Geise

Vice President of Rail Group

Bartlett and West

Marcia L Hannon

Assistant Director

State of KS, Supreme Court of KS Law Library

Cynthia Holthaus

Special Assistant to the President

Washburn University

Jesyca Hope

Director of Member Programs

Kansas Independent College Association

Amber Housholder

Manager, Regulatory Affairs

Westar Energy

Alexandra Kennedy

Case Manager

The Villages Inc.

David Lee King

Digital Services Director

Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library

Bryce Liedtke


Shawnee Heights High School

Robert Louis III

President and CISO

Chaos Limited

Olivia Mayer

Professional Development + Services Superintendent

Shawnee County Parks + Recreation

Michael Munson

Senior Vice-President & General Counsel

Central National Bank

Sara Neiswanger

Senior Manager, GANA Member Services

National Glass Association

Chelsea Huston

Shop Manager

WestSide Stamp & Awards

Susana Ortiz

Associate Executive Director - Council of Public Schools

Kansas State University

Clint Patty

Exec. Vice President and General Counsel

Clayton Wealth Partners

Kari Presley

Director of Membership, Event Planner & Lobbyist

Kearney and Associates

Kim Redeker

Vice President of Resource Development

Greater Topeka Partnership

Rachel Sachs

Vice President of Life Operations

Advisors Excel

Darren Younker

Project Manager

McPherson Contractors, Inc.

Cynthia J. Sheppeard

Attorney & Partner

Goodell, Stratton, Edmonds & Palmer, LLP

Ky Shorb


Topeka Police Department

Brett Starbuck

Intelligence Officer

U.S. Air Force Air Nat. Guard 190th

John "Bo" Turney


John B. Turney Chartered

Teresa Van Becelaere

Manager Institutional Provider Relations

Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas

Shawn Wheat

Investigative Reporter